Testimonials

Aeroholic [RC Groups]
Had My ES flying a couple of times now and absolutely love it...stable, light, powerful. Unbelievable amount of fun and good to practice nearly every sort of flying. This plane stays with me in the work van every day and is my lunch break pass time. Helps to feed the addiction during the week!!
RR [RC Groups]

I got to maiden the ES on Firday evening and I really don’t know where to begin to talk about the in flight review. 

The immediate impression I got was that the ES reminded me so much of a very good foamie. Oh my gawd! This plane rocks! The hovers are easy or maybe too easy! It’s very rare that I would hover low and close to me or tail touch any plane on a maiden flight but with the ES it was an exception as it was exceptionally easy to get comfortable with it in such a short time. 

The hovers are so stable that hand catch could be done on demand. Unlike some other planes, where you have to work to stabilize the hover, the ES gets into a stable hover very quick and at almost no effort at all. Its like cheating! I suppose PA is quite right about not including the landing gears in the kit as the immediate impression I got was that you don’t need it if you could manage a hover (The landing gear was subsequently removed on the following day). 

After so much fun I had on the maiden flight (pretty long one too), I had to stop because it was getting dark and I only had one 1000mah Lipo pack. Sigh! The ES is really addictive and if it were a drug I would sell it by the pound. Come to think of it, I wont make a bundle selling it by the pound, since PA made it so damn light! 

ES executes the KE harrier with ease and the Thrust 10 gave it ample power to do a KE loop. That’s a lot of rudder! 

Rolling harriers are also easy to execute and this could be safely done low and slow. Honestly I have never done a rolling harrier that low to the ground with a balsa plane before but with the ES this just came automatically because of the foamie feel that I completely forgot that it is of balsa construction and got very comfortable with it.

The both inverted and right side up harriers are flawless. Quite frankly the ES has got FUN written all over it. The only drawback is that I was having so much fun with the ES that my KM got sidetracked! Had 10 flights on the ES and only one on the KM!

All in all, the ES is certainly an excellent 3D airplane for anyone who wants to learn 3D or for an experience pilot to horn their 3D skills or just have pure FUN. It’s also an ideal alternative to 3D foamies. In whichever way the ES is a load of fun to fly and it’s worth having one in the stable. 

To be frank, having owned a similar 3D balsa profile previously, I was a bit skeptical about the ES initially which was also the reason as to why I only purchased one lipo pack. Besides, also having owned a PA KM, I was not sure if PA could produce another airplane that anyone could beat to become my favorite. Now after having flown ES, I am glad I was proven wrong! It will also be very hard for me to go back to 3D foamies again, ever. 

PA seems to have the neck of producing favorite airplanes and I am certainly looking forward to the next airplane coming out of PA’s stable! And by the looks of things to come, I have got a good feeling that PA planes will end up dominating my hangar.

Well done Shaun, you guys did it again! The best just keeps getting better! And in the words of Oliver Twist ”Please sir, can I have more?” 
RR

Cliff Whitney [Atlanta Hobby]
Over all I was very happy with it and it is what we expected out of PA. If you want a “cheap” (look it up in Webster) profile do not buy this one, but if you want a very unique and cool looking plane that will turn heads (and fly as goodas it looks) the E Shock is what you want Santa to bring. All of us here in the shop were in love with it and every and now and then I have to scream at the shipping guys as they will be hovering it in our shipping area or flying it outback of the shop and not packing all of the boxes..
HPSOV [RC Groups 18/10/06]

Picked up my ES yesterday and got to work on it straight away!

The build took about 4-5 hours at a fairly slow pace I guess. But the most important thing.... it was EASY! I know a lot of people found the KM a pretty 'intensive' build for an ARF, well PA have made sure this one is simple. Its really just a matter of gluing the horizontal stab on, hinging the rudder (aileron and elevator come pre-hinged and sealed) and installing your own electrical gear.

I went with the PA 'Thrust 10' motor and the recommended 10x4.7SF prop. Servo's are the S75's that came with my DX6 (I've heard they're not the best servo but they were there to be used), reciever is the AR6000. 25A ESC I had laying round and a PA 1000mah 3S Lipo.

I've had 3 outings with my ES now, and I'm really starting to love it! 

Its hard to put in words how a plane flies, and I dont have a video camera, so I wont waste too much time. Other than to say this is a GREAT 3D trainer, I've been able to do things in this plane I haven't in any other, its a really good confidence, and skill builder. I've 'crashed' while hovering at 1-2ft about 4 times so far, the only damage was a cracked nose, which was easily fixed with epoxy. The plane surprisingly resistant to crash damage! I also flew it today in about 15kts of wind, and it was awesome! It handled the wind much better than I thought it would, and it looked great going backwards in harriers.

Geoff -Perth Australia 27/10/06

Put mine together yesterday, took about 6hrs at moderate pace. Used power system that was on hand, Hacker A20 30M and Kokam 3S 740mAh pack. Bluebird 6gm BB servos. Speedy located just forward of LE to achieve balance. AUW 380gm
Test flew this morning, no trim adjustment needed, CG a tad forward when used inverted test, power system managed hover and torque rolls with no problems, rudder really responsive in low airspeed.

The Electric Shock gets thumbs up.

Geoff

ClioRC [RC Groups 07/11/06]
Just got back in from the maiden of my ES,there was a break in this over cast rainy Michigan weather with only light wind.I have to say................... i'm reallly happy so far,I put a AXI 2208/34 in it with a APC 10x3.8SF,Jeti 12 amp ESC with a PQ 800 maH .took it up checked everything out then brought it in low and right into a hover in front of me(very brave for me)the controls felt great,plane handled fantastic.Great job
MSTUCK [RC Groups 20/11/06]
Boy, after seeing all the feedback and great support you get from this manufacturer, i just might have to order one of these. They look fun too. Are these avalibale in US yet? I just might be all over that KMD too!
Radio Rookie [RC Groups 22/11/06]

Just received mine on Tuesday. Thanks Shaun and Adad.

It's certainly very different from the other balsa profile park flyers that I have previously owned, sure is a cut above the rest. I was amazed at how light and strong it is. 

The two piece wing makes a lot of difference in the overall stiffness of the fuse and wing area as opposed to the slip through one piece wing of the my previous profile model that tends to flex during hard rolls.

Currently in mid-build with only the tail feathers and linkages to go. The 2deg trustline offset was spot on. Absolutely no sanding required. Wow!

Found a quick and easy way to set the pushrod guides in precise alignment. Just measure and mark off a line, 6.26mm from the end of the pushrod guides. Then insert the guide into the holes in the fuse until the line you have drawn, lines up with the side of the fuse. Repeat this with remaining guides and you will have all the holes in perfect alignment and equal distance on bothsides. 

Really impressed with the carbon bits and innovative construction. Man, the carbon wheels and the servo arm extensions are so kinky!

Looks like PA just raised the bar again! Great job on the ES, PA. 

Hope to maiden it on Saturday for the acid test. Yeepeee

Simon Uglow 19/02/2007

I did get another flight on the ES tonight and what a hoot, it is so well dialed from the box. Perfect balance, no trim adjustments, rapid axial rolls.... well you know how it is!

Love it already,

Simon

OneHump @ RC Groups 18/06/07
I finished my ES yesterday, and I have to say...

I'M IN LOVE!

I really have had a love/hate relationship with my ES. The build, for whatever reason, didnt go well. To illustrate, I had some CA wick over from my hinge install to my rudder control horn, which wasnt supposed to be glued yet, and it got glued in early. I was left with about an hour's work linking up my rudder control rod and Zbend.

This thing really is spectacular. While I was testing the power system, I lightly held it upright and it just wanted to hover all by itself. My first flight went really well. It flew true and straight. Unforunately, I had to contend with quite a bit of wind on flights 3-6, but the ES handled it well. 

This is just another testament to the popular opinion that everything PA makes is gold.
David Giaramita 04/07/2007
I annihilated my ES, thinking it was gone. I ordered a replacement, but didnt want to wait, so I tried to repair it. Two hours later, I was was back in the air and it flew better than ever. I removed 2G from the tail.

After several more flights, I was having vibration issues with my defective motor, so I did some testing. Knowing I should have stopped running the motor, I instead did some testing in my garage, resulting in extreme high RPM vibration and my motor,prop and front of my ES flying across my garage at about 100MPH. Repaired in 20 min.

No longer concerned about crashing my purple friend, I've been doing some risky flying. I have frequently put it into the ground, just to pick it up and toss it back in the air.

A few days ago, I buried it again. I ripped the nose off and snapped the shaft off the motor. Fixed the plane in 15 minutes and am waiting for a new motor.

If you're worried about crashing, order some covering from PA and have some spare shafts in hand. Not only is this plane durable, but I have found it to be very easy to repair.
atmosteve @ RCGroups
My little green and see through Electricshock 3d is a howl of fun, i've handed it to four other rc people to fly and they have all walked away with a huge smile on their dial due to the sheer fun-ness of this little buzz-bomb 3D aerobat. 

What i like most about this plane- is even in up to 15 knots of breeze you can still get out there and do fun pattern stuff with the Thrust 10 mill if you choose from altitude. Its a real crowd pleaser and you can get so close to palm fronds and stuff on a low fly through, or chase your dog with it on the hover, sheer bliss.
ElectricRichie @ RCGroups
I have had a green electric shock IPAS package now for over 6 months and just love it. being relatively new to the hobby I loved the fact that I could buy a full package and after a couple of hours be flying a great plane that is more than a match for my abilities. The Electric Shock has been great and is robust enough for a learner like myself, the most damage I have had so far has been after finding a tree in the middle of my flight path I backed off the power to have the ES fall out of the tree and land on the rudder from a height of 12 feet and the only damage was a stripped gear in the servo. The rest of the plane was untouched, now thats a great plane in my book.

richie
Mr Kamikaze @ RCGroups

Well after more than 2 years this plane is officially retired. It was such good fun and truly took massive punishment and repairs and kept flying. It's a great plane to just keep in the car and fly pretty much anywhere.

jetboy11914 @ RCGroups
I've had the PA Electric Shock in the red scheme for about six months and am thoroughly impressed with it. I've had some not so perfect landings and the airframe has taken all the abuse asked. I use it as a 3D trainer for my larger aerobatic models. Personally, I've been very satisfied.
danger_mouse @ RCGroups
I love the PA Electric Shock, awesome to fly in a small space and way sexier than foam.

I'm on my 3rd one now. The earlier ones taught me heaps and still could fly with a little work but are a bit battered and heavyish from prior repeated repairs. These things are so easy to fix if you dumb thumb it hard... slice the film, drip in CA, tape, and fly.

They are very strong, my current one had an aileron servo die, and cause the BEC in the ESC to shutdown. The ES spun in from about 60 meters nose first onto my gravel driveway. Surprisingly there was minimal damage... Motor mount, prop and some damage to the inner parts of the wing. Took about an hour to repair the airframe.
StealthGod @ RCGroups
I haven't had the pleasure of owning a PA plane yet, although I have been eye-balling them for quite a while now.

Luckily, my friend has the PA Electrick Shock which I have flown. There are two things that stand out about this plane that I love. The first is the durability. I'm extremely impressed with this thing. It's easily the strongest little profile that I've seen. Tons of carbon fibre running throughout the plane make it extremely strong and light. The second is the design. It's very original and I really appreciate that. I like how all the servos are on top... it's a little different but once you see it it just makes sense for the plane. I appreciate that the thought has gone into the design... the result is obvious!
SRosam1 @ RCGroups
I got my Electric Shock a while back.
The build was easy. Very impressed by the strength and light weight of the airframe.
The flying qualities are what I like the most about the eShock.
Itll fly it any conditions, with any of my packs.
Itll fly fast, slow, high and low ( ;-) ) 
Itll even go backwards in the right conditions.

Out of all my planes, I fly this the most.

Thanks PA!
stpolyak @ RCGroups
Yes, it is pretty. Yes, it is a sweet little flyer. Yes, it will turn heads at the airfield. Yes, it will do all the aerobatics advertised by the reviewers. But, what I like most about my Shock is the outstanding quality of construction which becomes apparent as soon as one begins assembly and remains visible when comparing it to other models. The Shock really stands out among my 8 airplanes, and let me tell you, some of the others are excellent airplanes, too.
Cheers, 
Steve Polyak
Dennis Gooch
I just opened my electric shock arf.
I was speechless. the quality was amazing! 
I think i will buy another one.
Fantastic!
four stroke pwr @ RCGroups
I must say that the Electric Shock is one of the most fun aircraft to fly! It is a blast! It will do waterfalls and flip in it's length. It hovers like a dream. Inverted flat spins are now second nature.
kevvy @ RCGroups
I've had my PA Electric shock for about a year now, and love it. I think they're tougher than the foamie type models as my Electric shock still looks as good as new
jetboy11914 @ RCGroups
I would recommend this plane a lot! I personally have several large 3D planes that I'm not able to fly at my house, whereas this plane is great for a front yard. Hovering is a sinch with this plane. 
John Treby
My friend Roger has recently bought two planes from Precision Aerobatics and really is very happy with both his Addiction planes-So he took me to their company in Arcadia Sydney-one hour drive-Met Adad and bought the Electric Shock in green.
On setting up had a problem with one servo that I think burnt out esc -Went back to them met Shaun checked the build of my plane,fantastic service replaced both parts no problem.
Back at the workshop my friend did most off the setting up,around 4 hours.
We went to the park.now I am disabled in the arms and have been flying foam planes as they call me crasher at the field.Link to video of my maiden ES flight
http://youtu.be/AWqNtHAPYck
If I can fly this beautiful looking plane,anyone can.
Hardly any trim required,flew straight out of my hand-I was up there flying,power was fantastic and the exact mo! ves so different to a foamy.
Needles to say then put landing gear on,got really cocky on a take off lost the plot and head on nose dive into the ground.Surprisingly,not to much damage,front end snapped off and bent motor shaft,damaged edge of wing and stripped aileron servo-but hey fixed really easy and back out there next day to fly again -My view is any of Precision Aerobatics planes are above the rest and built with such great laser cutting features you just can not compare anything else out there. 
I went with all their recommendations on motors and servos etc,believe what they say as they have put a lot of research into building these planes and know the correct set up.
Go on you know you are going to get one,buy one now than later!!
kevvy @ RCGroups
Hi All
I've had my PA Electric shock for about a year now, and love it. I think they're tougher than the foamie type models as my Electric shock still looks as good as new!
four stroke pwr @ RCGroups
I must say that the Electric Shock is one of the most fun aircraft to fly! It is a blast! It will do waterfalls and flip in it's length. It hovers like a dream. Inverted flat spins are now second nature.
danger_mouse @ RCGroups
Yesterday I flew mine for the first time in ages. I had forgotten how much fun this plane is to fly. I'm kind of thinking of buying a new ES as my current one is fairly beaten with a lot of repairs. I've had 3 Electric Shocks with about 500 flights on them so far.
Razzel-Dazzel @ RCGroups
maden flight today, i havent flown for over eight months so the pft.[pre flight tension] was peaking. weather was great, pre flight check completed, and up she went. balence was spot on, flew very stable and slow without any tip stall or wing rock. successful flight this is the best model i have owned yet.
earthling1984

I still really enjoy flying this plane! I got it about a year ago and it truely is a great 3D plane. You can do pretty much anything with it, and it turns on a dime! It is a bit costly, but it also is very capable

jevery @ RCGroups

Shipping was timely and customer service was very good with my recent purchases with PA.

Richard Roberts

Wanted to thank everybody at Precision Aerobatics for getting my order out so fast and for the customer service that is great. I added to my order twice and the good people at PA dealt with me with in a patient and pleasant manner. The packing is top notch one of the best in the industry.  Thanks again for the great experience.

Dennis A. Hobson

Dear Lady: this is just a simple letter of praise for Cheryl Widner at P.A.  U.S.A.  -  I recently made an order of two electric RC planes and made a mistake in doing so! 

Cheryl called me to verify this is what I wanted (it was not) she helped me get this order right and answered all of my questions and needs in such a courteous and professional manner, I felt this letter was in order!  Not only do you sell the best model aircraft on the planet, you also have top notch employees and support crew like Cheryl !

 

Keep up the Good work,

Paul Herman

Many companies have support for e-mail questions. However, very few answer

in a timely, accurate fashion as you did.

 

This tells me that PA understands the value of good customer service. I will

definitely purchase my next aerobatics aircraft from PA.

 

Cheers,

Tim Parrish

Thank you for your call back, and the time you spent with me today. If this plane fly as well as your customer service this will be my favorite  plane. Customer service any more seems to lack politeness, concern and  urgency. This is not the case with you are your company. This Hobby is my fun and release I appreciate your friendliness politeness concern and urgency. Thanks again and look forward to meeting you some day.

 

Sincerely

Tim Parrish

Bjorn Erik

Thanks so much! The service is just as brilliant as the plane it self!